Bachelor in Islamic Studies

  • Type : Undergraduate
  • Credit Hours : 126hrs
  • Language : Arabic
  • Campuses: Al Ain & Abu Dhabi

Overview

About the Program

The Bachelor in Islamic Studies program is offered by the College of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences to fulfill the demands of the job market and the local community. The goal of the program is to actively contribute to providing community members with the correct understanding of the Islamic doctrine, morals, rituals and teachings within a moderate frame of thought and in alignment with the National Qualifications Framework of United Arab Emirates.

 

Vision

The Bachelor in Islamic Studies program at Al Ain University aspires to be a pioneering center for promoting the correct understanding of Islamic doctrine, morals, rituals and teachings within a moderate frame of thinking, and producing professional specialized in Islamic studies aligned with the educational framework of UAE.

 

Mission

The mission of the program is to produce teachers, Imams, preachers and scholars in the field of Islamic Studies to be in charge of educating upcoming generations and refining their behavior; providing community members with a correct understanding of Islamic beliefs, morals, rituals and teachings within a moderate frame of thinking. The Program seeks to develop knowledge, skills and professional skills related to the outcomes of the program.

 

Objectives

  • Preserving and emphasizing the role of Islamic studies in Muslim and international communities in general, and particularly in the Emirati community.
  • Emphasizing the importance of the topics of Islamic studies since they constitute the solid base for understanding Quran, Hadith and Islam.
  • Ensuring quality in teaching Islamic studies to students specialized in professional domains suitable for their specialization.
  • Improving students’ skills in various topics and fields related to Islamic Studies such as Quran studies, Quran interpretation, recitation and tajweed, foundations of Islamic jurisprudence, Hadith studies and doctrine studies among others in a scholarly environment based on self- and co-learning.
  • Contributing to local community service through the execution of programs that seek to develop the skills of teachers, researchers and imams who are involved in in fields related to Islamic Studies and other religions.
  • Preparing students to carry out scientific research in the field of Islamic Studies according to the standards of quality assurance.

 

Learning Outcomes

#Learning OutcomesSpecifications of Level 7 (Shortened)
1 Demonstrates specialized knowledge and motivation for innovation, self- and co-learning in the fields of Islamic Studies and related principles, concepts, theories, skills, trends and rules. 1.3
2 Apply the rules and principles of the various fields of Islamic Studies--such as Quran studies, foundations of Quran interpretation, recitation and tajweed, foundations of Islamic jurisprudence; Hadith studies; and doctrine studies among others-- in order to improve their effective communication skills, teaching skills, preaching, iftaa as well as to achieve a better understanding of religious and cultural texts stemming from Islamic values of moderation and tolerance. 1.3.5.8
3 Select appropriate research, critical and technical approaches to distinguish between various Islamic jurisprudence schools, interpretation schools, modern schools, and old and new schools of Islamic thought as well as to discern their varied research focuses, theories and applications in a style that combines the original and the contemporary. 1.2.3.5.6.8.9
4 Employs the skills of contemplative thinking, critical analysis and self-evaluation to improve the knowledge, skills and values which are related to Islamic Studies. 1.2.3.4.5.8.9
5 Improve the research, critical, and communication skills which are related to learned Islamic Studies and the relevant aspects of research, technology and leadership. This will contribute to preserving Islamic Studies, solve the problems of everyday life in the fields of social communication, research publication and technical improvement using innovative approaches. 1.2.3.4.5.7.10
6 Appreciate the role of scientific, research and technical innovations in revealing historical, theoretical and concrete materials which help establish the relationship between Islamic Studies to other heavenly religions and human cultures, and to stress its current and future function to improve the wellbeing of humanity. 2.4.5.10.11
7 Assume responsibility for spreading topics, moral and human values of Islamic Studies; promoting the desire to learn, teach and spread them; understanding Islamic texts; and applying the teachings of Islamic Studies at an individual and societal levels. 4.6.7.8.9.10.11

Job Opportunities

  • The Program of Islamic Studies is in demand by the country’s religious, educational, cultural and media institutions.

Admission Requirements

  • UAE Secondary School Certificate (Science/advance or Arts/general) or its equivalent approved by the UAE Ministry of Education, with a minimum average of 60% or Technical Certificate with a minimum average of 65% approved by the Ministry of Education.
  • Achieve a score of (1000) in the EmSAT Arabic Language test.
  • To pass the entrance exams determined by the College of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, or the personal interview, or both.
  • The student has to devote himself to study in the semester in which he is registered for the academic courses.
  • The student be able to learn in English in the courses that require this.

Graduation Requirements

  • The student completes (126) credit hours of the courses of the study plan.
  • The student completes the program requirements in a period of no less than (6) semesters and no more than (14) semesters.
  • The student obtains a GPA of no less than (2.00) on the scale (4)

Study Plan

Guidance Plan

Course Description

Contact Us

College of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences 
Al Ain University

P.O.Box: 64141
Al Ain - UAE

Phone No: +971 3 7024888
Fax No: +971 3 7024777

E-mail: education@aau.ac.ae

برنامج بكالوريوس الدراسات الإسلامية

  • نوع البرنامج : بكالوريوس
  • الساعات المعتمدة : 126 ساعة معتمدة
  • اللغة : العربية
  • المقران: العين وابوظبي

نبذة

عن البرنامج

تقدم كلية التربية والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية برنامج بكالوريوس (الدّراسات الإسلامية)، حيث ارتأت الجامعة الشروع بفتح هذا البرنامج تلبية لمتطلبات السوق، وحاجة المجتمع المحلي له، والذي تطمح من خلاله إلى المساهمة الفاعلة في إكساب أفراد المجتمع الفهم الصحيح للإسلام عقيدة وأخلاقاً، والالتزام بشعائره وتوجيهاته، بفكر وسطي معتدل بعيد عن الغلو والتشدد، تماشياً مع إطار منظومة المؤهلات الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

الرؤية

يطمح برنامج بكالوريوس (الدّراسات الإسلامية) في جامعة العين إلى أن يكون مركزاً رائداً في نشر الفهم الصحيح للإسلام عقيدة وأخلاقاً، والالتزام بشعائره وتوجيهاته، بفكر وسطي معتدل، وإعداد كوادر مهنية متخصصة في الدراسات الإسلامية وفق المنظومة التعليمية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

الرسالة

إعداد المعلمين والأئمة والخطباء والوعاظ والدعاة في مجالات الدراسات الإسلامية، الذين يضطلعون بمهمة تربية النشء وتقويم السلوك، وإكساب الأفراد الفهم الصحيح للإسلام عقيدة وأخلاقاً، والالتزام بشعائره وتوجيهاته، بفكر وسطي معتدل بعيد عن الغلو والتشدد، سعيًا إلى زيادة المعرفة والمهارات وأداء المهام الوظيفية ذات الصلة بمخرجات البرنامج.

 

الأهداف

  • صَوْنِ وتعزيز مكانة الدراسات الإسلامية في المجتمعات الإسلامية والعالمية بشكل عام، والمجتمع الإماراتي بشكل خاص.
  • إبراز أهمية موضوعات الدراسات الإسلامية كونها الأساس المتين لفهم نصوص القرآن والحديث النبوي، والدين الإسلامي.
  • تحقيق الجَوْدَة في تعليم الدراسات الإسلامية ومباحثها للطلبة المتخصصين في المجالات الوظيفية المناسبة لتخصصهم.
  • تطوير مهارات الطلاب فيما يتعلق بمباحث وموضوعات الدراسات الإسلامية ، كعلوم القرآن، وأصول التفسير، والتلاوة والتجويد، وأصول الفقه، وعلوم الحديث، وعلوم العقيدة وغيرها في بيئة علمية تقنية تقوم على التعلم الذاتي والتعاوني.
  • الاسهام في خدمة المجتمع المحلي من خلال تنفيذ البرامج التنموية للمهارات المتعلقة بمباحث الدراسات الإسلامية لدى المعلمين والأئمة والباحثين في الشأن الإسلامي والأديان الأخرى ونحوهم .
  • تمكين الطلبة من ممارسة البحث العلمي الخاص بعلوم الدراسات الإسلامية ومباحثها، وذلك وفق معايير ضمان الجَوْدَة.

 

المخرجات التعليمية

#المخرجات التعليميةمواصفات المستوى 7 (المختصر)
1 يُظهر معرفةً متخصصة ودافعية إلى الابتكار والتعلم الذاتي والتعاوني في الدراسات الإسلامية ومباحثها وما يتعلق بها من مفاهيم ومبادئ ونظريات ومهارات واتجاهات وقواعد ومعايير ذات صلة. 1.3
2 يطبق قواعد وأسس موضوعات الدراسات الإسلامية المتعددة، من علوم القرآن، وأصول التفسير، والتلاوة والتجويد، وأصول الفقه، وعلوم الحديث، وعلوم العقيدة وغيرها في تعزيز مهارات التواصل الفعال لديه؛ من التدريس الفعال، والخطابة والوعظ، والإمامة، والإفتاء، والارتقاء بفهمه للنصوص الشرعية والدينية والتراثية المتنوعة، منطلقا في ذلك من قيم الوسطية الإسلامية والتسامح الديني. 1.3.5.8
3 يختار وسائل ومنهجيات بحثية ونقدية وتقنية مناسبة للتمييز بين المدارس الفقهية والمدارس التفسيرية والمدارس الحديثية ومدارس الفكر الإسلامي القديم منها والحديث، واتجاهاتها البحثية المتعددة، ونظرياتها وتطبيقاتها، بأسلوب عصري يجمع بين الأصالة والمعاصرة. 1.2.3.5.6.8.9
4 يوظّف مهارات التفكير التأملي والتحليل الناقد والتقييم الذاتي في تنمية المعارف والمهارات والقيم المتعلقة بالدراسات الإسلامية. 1.2.3.4.5.8.9
5 يطوّر المهارات البحثية والنقدية ومهارات التواصل المتعلقة بالدراسات الإسلامية المكتسبة بأبعادها البحثية والتقنية والقيادية، بما يسهم في صيانة الدراسات الإسلامية، وحل المشكلات المتعلقة باستخداماتها في الحياة اليومية في مجالات التواصل الاجتماعي والنشر العلمي والتطوير التقني بطرق مبتكرة. 1.2.3.4.5.7.10
6 يقدّر دور المستجدات العلمية والبحثية والتكنولوجية، في الكشف عن المهاد التاريخي النظري والمادي لعلاقة الدراسات الإسلامية بالأديان السماوية والثقافات الإنسانية الأخرى، وتعزيز مكانتها الوظيفية الآنية والمستقبلية في الارتقاء بالإنسانية والبشرية جمعاء. 2.4.5.10.11
7 يتحمل مسؤولياته تجاه نشر الدراسات الإسلامية وموضوعاتها وقيمها الأخلاقية والإنسانية، وترسيخ الانتماء إليها والرغبة في تعلمها وتعليمها ونشرها، وفهم النصوص الإسلامية، والتأسّي بأخلاقياتها على مستوى الفرد والمجتمع. 4.6.7.8.9.10.11

متطلبات القبول

  • شهادة الثانوية العامة (علمي/متقدم أو أدبي/عام) من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو ما يعادلها مصدقة من وزارة التربية والتعليم بمعدل لا يقل عن 60%، أو شهادة الثانوية (الفنية) بمعدل لا يقل عن 60% مصدقة من وزارة التربية والتعليم.
  • الحصول على شهادة الكفاءة باللغة العربية EMSAT بدرجة لا تقل عن (1000).
  • اجتياز امتحانات القبول التي تقررها كليـة التربية والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية أو المقابلة الشخصية أو هما معا.
  • تفرغ الطالب للدراسة في الفصل الدراسي الذي يتم التسجيل فيه على المساقات الدراسية.
  • تمكن الطالب من التعلم باللغة الإنجليزية في المساقات التي تتطلب ذلك.

متطلبات التخرج

  • إنهاء الطالب (126) ساعة معتمدة من مساقات الخطة الدراسية.
  • إكمال الطالب متطلبات البرنامج في مدة لا تقل عن (6) فصول ولا تزيد عن (14) فصلاً.
  • حصول الطالب على معدل تراكمي لا يقل عن (2.00) على المقياس (4).

الخطة الدراسية

طباعة

الخطة الاسترشادية

وصف المساقات

اتصل بنا

مدير برنامج الدراسات الإسلامية 

كلية التربية والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية

جامعة العين
ص.ب.  64141  العين - الإمارات العربية المتحدة

هاتف:  7024888 3 971+
           7024900 3 971+
فاكس:  7024777 3 971+

البريد الإلكتروني(العين): Islamic.Studies@aau.ac.ae
البريد الإلكتروني(أبوظبي): Islamic.Studies_ad@aau.ac.ae